top of page

Start Spreading Good Like It's Glitter!



Fire with Quote

The latest news story prompted me to write this...normally I stay out of these things, but honestly, I have about had it with this ridiculousness.

I am offended that everyone is offended by everything. Ha-Ha. :)

With so many people saying everything has an undertone of racism to it (I.E. Cereal box being the latest). If you don't know about this latest story, WMUR just posted about it on their Facebook page.

It was about how someone found a cereal box racist. Yes, yes, you read that correctly.

The title of the story was "Kellogg’s replacing cereal box artwork after concerns over racism."

And shame on you, Kellogg's for buckling. Why not make a statement - "This was not intended to be racist and we are keeping our artwork. Have a nice day!"

Kellogg's actually DID issue a statement:

"Kellogg is committed to diversity & inclusion. We did not intend to offend – we apologize. The artwork is updated & will be in stores soon."

Really? We are now getting offended by cardboard and ink!? A cereal box to be exact... People becoming sensitive over everything is getting out of control and these companies are reinforcing the behaviors by pacifying every cry.

Pretty soon we will become a planet that no one will be able to talk or do anything because someone, some where will be offended.

Absolutely ridiculous! People are crying about Halloween costumes, soap ads, clothing ads, the nativity scene!

I am not a religious person, but I appreciate that other people are. If they want to put up a nativity scene it does not hurt me, it does not cause me pain in any way, shape, or form. I look at it and move along with my day. You know why it doesn't hurt me or cause me pain? Because I do not allow it too. I respect someone believes in it and wish them well.

Will there be an uproar because "Black Friday" is called "Black Friday"?

Maybe we should change the name to... "Colorless Friday"

or "Uncolored Day" Because why does Friday get it's own day? What is so special about Friday?!

In case you didn't get that this was sarcasm...here is my disclaimer. 🙃🤣😃


Now don't get me wrong, I understand that there is indeed a real problem (still) with racism in this world. Sad, really considering it is 2017! So please, do not walk away from reading this post and think I don't care or am dismissing the REAL issue of racism. I UNDERSTAND there is an issue with this...and I stand behind those real issues and try to help find solutions to stop it.

But people, please pick your battles! A cereal box? This is absurd!

With so many REAL LIFE issues in this world, this is what someone focuses on? How long did they stare at this cereal box to come up with this?

There are so many better ways he could have used that energy! Imagine if this person used "their internet power" for good things. If he pointed out a GOOD thing instead of stirring the already hate, filled crap pot.

This person could have pointed out that it was the only character on the box with a job, which should be pretty empowering... but instead he used his Twitter influence to keep spreading the hate. Just kept adding fuel to the fires. Why not use your Twitter influence to turn things in a more positive direction?

Sigh...but alas, people love drama and they love their 5 minutes of fame, which he got, since his tweet was featured on the news and The Daily Show. Good job human! *sarcasm again*

Remember, at the end of the day, it's just a word, a photo, an opinion, whatever the case may be....YOU have the power on how you react to it.

Stop finding the "non-existent bad" in everything! It's time to start finding the good and spread that stuff like it's glitter!

Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it.

If we all start to react in a positive way about the many things in this world maybe these cereal box "issues" wouldn't happen quite so often :)


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page