top of page

49 & Doing Fine.

I turned 49 this month. A number I have been struggling with. I have noticed more wrinkles...more grey hair...and thinking , "UGH, WTF?! When did this shit happen?". (lol)


After reading a much needed 'kick in the ass, wake up call' post about admiring yourself and loving yourself from Sean Whalen last night, I woke up this morning and said, "fuck it".


I can't change that I am aging, but I can change how I view it. I'm 49 and to sound a bit narcissistic...I'm not bad to look at! (thanks for the good genes parents)


I am in great health, I have nothing major or concerning. I can walk. I can talk. I can think and speak. I volunteer for an amazing dog rescue, I hike, I care for 5 dogs, I own my own businesses, 2 of them! I wrote and published two books!


I am a home owner. I forgave people who wronged me and set myself free. I take actions to give myself as much mental peace as I can. I'm a caring, compassionate person who wishes everyone could find peace within.


I have 3 healthy, adult boys that are all doing things to live life as contributing, positive members of society. I'd like to think I had a hand in shaping that!


I'm married to an amazing person...don't get me wrong, we have/had our issues over the past 20 years, but 90% of the time he is pretty frigging awesome.


Overall, I am crushing it!!! 49 and doing fine. Go me!




Laurie Gouley

13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page