top of page

Tell the negative council that meets in your head to sit down and shut the hell up.



Have you ever woke up one day and just looked in the mirror and said...

"Man, this sucks" and then went about your day?

Think about how your day went with that first negative thought.

Did it go ok?

Was it terrible?

Was it mediocre?

I have, unfortunately, on more than one occasion started my day like that!...trust me when I say you are not alone!

TONS of people use destructive self talk daily....weekly...yearly...and they don't even realize they are doing it.

Sometimes we get into ruts of negative self talk. It can be VERY destructive.

Once you replace negative thoughts with positive ones, you'll start having positive results - in all aspects of your life.

Don't get discourage...it takes practice!

Increasing your self-esteem involves self-encouragement and positive actions.

Sitting around "waiting" to feel better will more than likely end in failure....and NOT feeling better at all....and probably worse!

Take action today! Don't be a victim of negative self talk. Remember....YOU ARE LISTENING!

Tell the negative council that meets in your head to sit down and shut the hell up.

Start talking to yourself like you would talk to someone you love. :) I am a firm believer that what we think...we are!

What we think, determines what we believe...what we believe, determines how we actually feel.

The way we feel, influences us on how we are going to act/react.

Can you see the cycle?

Thoughts -> Beliefs -> Feelings -> Actions ->Thoughts Here are a few samples:

Instead of thinking "I am not good at this."

Try thinking "I will try tackling this at a different angle." Instead of thinking " I just can't do this exercise, I am too weak."

Try thinking " I am going to train my body in this exercise until I am stronger & I can do it with ease!" Instead of thinking "It's too radical a change."

Try thinking "Let's take a chance!" Remember it takes practice - it helps to surround yourself with positive like-minded people! What will some of your positive self talk conversations be like this week?

Feel free to leave a comment and just maybe your positive self-talk will inspire others!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page